MATH 462: Partial Differential Equations

SPRING 2017

Instructor: Dionisios Margetis

LECTURES: TueThu, 9:30am-10:45am; Rm MTH 0411

Instructor's office hours: Tue 11:00pm-12:30pm, or by appointment

Teaching Assistant/Grader: Ms. Shailaja Akella

FINAL EXAM: Monday May 15, 8:00am-10:00am

Textbook:

Partial Differential Equations: An Introduction (2nd Ed.);
author: W. A. Strauss; publisher: Wiley, 2008




Short Syllabus and Detailed Course Policies (PDF)

For detailed syllabus see the Mathematics Department webpage

Teaching Assistant (TA)/Grader Information





HOMEWORKS:


  • Homework 1, due Thursday Feb. 9


  • Homework 2, due Thursday Feb. 23


  • Homework 3, due Thursday March 16; EXTENDED: Tuesday March 28


  • Homework 4, due Tuesday April 11


  • Homework 5, due Thursday April 27


  • EXAMS:

  • Exam 1, Thursday March 2

    Solutions to Exam 1


  • Exam 2, Tuesday April 4


  • Exam 3, Thursday May 4



  • LECTURES:

  • Lecture 1, Thursday Jan. 26:
    Introduction